News articles


Newsletter: 31 October, 2013


COMING EVENTS
FEES 2014 UPDATE
FORMAL TICKETS
KINDER 2014 ORIENTATION
TRANSITION TO KINDER 2014
TIME TO START THINKING
SCC SCHOOL BAGS
UNIFORM SHOP DAYS
NOW: NATIONAL OTHERS WEEK
CANTEEN BREAKFAST SPECIAL

COMING EVENTS
Sun 3-Sat 9 Nov - National Others Week
Mon 4-Thurs 7 Nov - Yr 10 Yearly Exams
Mon 4-Fri 15 Nov - Kindergarten Readiness Testing
Mon 11-15 Nov - Yr 7-9 Exams
Mon 18-Fri 29 Nov - K-6 Swimming School
Fri 22 Nov - Kinder 2014 Orientation Sessions
Fri 22 Nov - Year 12 Formal
Mon 25-Wed 27 Nov - Yr 10 trip to Brisbane
Mon 25-Thurs 28 Nov - Yr 6 Camp, Girraween
Wed 4 Dec - Infants Awards Morning, 9:45am
Fri 6 Dec - Yrs 3-6 Awards Night, 7pm
Tues 10 Dec - Secondary Awards Night
Wed 11 Dec - Last Day of Term 4 for students
Thurs 30 Jan 2014 - First day of school for Yrs 1-12
Mon 3 Feb - First day of school for Transition to K

FEES 2014 UPDATE
We detected some minor errors in the 2014 fees schedule attached to the last newsletter. We attached the correct schedule to the hardcopy newsletter. Apologies for confusion caused.

FORMAL TICKETS
Formal tickets are on sale at the Front Office for $45 each. The Office is also the place to book your table/s.

P.S. Why not take a look at the Yr 12 muck-up photo while you're buying your tickets? Cost = $15 (to be paid upfront upon ordering).

KINDER 2014 ORIENTATION
Friday 22 November

Parents who have enrolled children for Kindergarten 2014 should have already received notification of this special day in the info pack sent home.

Newsletter: September 19 2013


COMING EVENTS
PRIMARY CASUAL DAY
NAPLAN RESULTS DELAY
SCC SCHOOL BAGS
UNIFORM NEWS
FORMAL TICKETS
WATOTO MISSION DINNER
SCHOOL PHOTOS
CURRUMBIN WRAP UP
TRAVEL CONCESSION CARDS
CANTEEN NEWS

COMING EVENTS
Today, Thurs 19 Sept - Yrs 3 & 4 Excursion, Currumbin
Fri 20 Sept - Last Day of Term 3; Primary Casual Day
Mon 7 Oct - Labour Day Holiday
Tues 8 Oct - First Day of Term 4
Sat 12 Oct - Watoto Mission Dinner
Mon 14 Oct - HSC Exams commence
Wed 16 Oct - Secondary Parent/Teacher Interviews (TBC)
Tues 22 Oct - Yr 7 Orientation Day (TBC)
Wed 23 Oct - Secondary Vaccination Prog, Round #3
Thurs 24 Oct - Open Day
Thurs 31 Oct - Secondary Casual Day
Mon 4-Thurs 7 Nov - Yr 10 Yearly Exams
Fri 22 Nov - Year 12 Formal
Mon 25-Wed 27 Nov - Yr 10 to Brisbane
Wed 11 Dec - Last Day of Term 4 for students

PRIMARY CASUAL DAY
As tomorrow is the last day of term, tradition dictates that the Primary students have a casual day! Yipee!

All we ask is that the students bring a minimum of 20c for the Sponsor Children and that they wear something appropriate to a school environment.

NAPLAN RESULTS DELAY
We have been notified that, due to a reporting error, the distribution of the NAPLAN results has been delayed. It seems likely that the results will not reach us now until the beginning of next term.

ACARA, the authority overseeing NAPLAN, apologises for any inconvenience.

SCC SCHOOL BAGS
If you would like to purchase an official SCC school bag with logo, please contact our Librarian Joanne Parnell or the Office.

Secondary = $60
Primary = $35

Our Calendar

M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30